GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX (INTERNATIONAL TAXATION), NEW DELHI.

Dated: 18th March, 2020

Notification

Subject: - Notification of 'designated authority' under 'the Direct Tax Vivad Se Vishwas Act, 2020' -reg.

In exercise of the powers under sub-section (1) and (2) of section 120 of the Income-tax Act, 1961 conferred upon me by the Government of India, Central Board of Direct Taxes, New Delhi vide notification no. 54/2014/F.No. 187/35/2014- ITA-I dated 22.10.2014 to be published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary in Part-II Section 3, sub-section (ii) No. S.O. 2756(E), I, the Principal Chief Commissioner of Income-tax (International Taxation), New Delhi, hereby notify that the following jurisdictional Commissioners of Income-tax as specified in column (2), having their headquarters at the place specified in the corresponding entries in column (4) shall be the 'designated authorities' under the Direct Tax Vivad Se Vishwas Act, 2020 (3 of 2020) (the Act) as defined in clause (e) of section 2 of the said Act, which provides to the 'declarant' a mechanism to resolve disputes under the Income-tax Act, 1961 in respect of the 'declarant' over whom their jurisdiction is exercised.

SCHEDULE

S. No.	Designation of Income-tax Authority	CCIT Charge	Headquarters
1	2	3	4
1.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-1, Delhi	Pr. CCIT (IT), Delhi	Delhi
2.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-2, Delhi	Pr. CCIT (IT), Delhi	Delhi
3.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-3, Delhi	Pr. CCIT (IT), Delhi	Delhi
4.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT&TP), Kolkata	Pr. CCIT (IT), Delhi	Kolkata
5.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-1, Mumbai	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Mumbai
6.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-2, Mumbai	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Mumbai
7.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-3, Mumbai	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Mumbai
8.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-4, Mumbai	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Mumbai
9.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT&TP), Ahmedabad	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Ahmedabad
10.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT&TP), Pune	CCIT(IT), West Zone, Mumbai	Pune
11.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT), Bengaluru	CCIT(IT), South Zone, Bengaluru	Bengaluru
12.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT&TP), Hyderabad	CCIT(IT), South Zone, Bengaluru	Hyderabad
13.	Commissioner of Income Tax (IT), Chennai	CCIT(IT), South Zone, Bengaluru	Chennai

2. This order comes into force with effect from 18.03.2020.

-8d-

Copy to:

- 1. The Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Delhi.
- 2. The Principal Director General of Income Tax (L&R), New Delhi.
- 3. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (International Taxation), West Zone, Mumbai.
- 4. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (International Taxation), South Zone, Bengaluru.
- 5. All Commissioners of Income Tax (IT) and Commissioners of Income Tax (IT&TP) of International Taxation Region.
- 6. The Commissioner of Income Tax (DR/Admn.), ITAT, New Delhi.
- 7. The Commissioners of Income Tax (DRP)-1&2, Delhi, Commissioners of Income Tax (DRP)-1 & 2 Mumbai and CIT (DRP), Bengaluru.
- 8. All Commissioners of Income Tax (Appeals) under International Taxation Region.
- 9. The Under Secretary (ITA-1), CBDT, for information.
- 10. The Web Manager "incometaxindia.gov.in" with a request to upload on the website.

Addl. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hqrs.)
International Taxation, New Delhi.