# MINISTRY OF FINANCE

### (Department of Revenue)

#### (CENTRAL BOARD OF DIRECT TAXES)

(Investigation Division-V)

# NOTIFICATION

# New Delhi, the 19th April, 2022

**S.O. 1891(E)**.—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 280A of the Income-tax Act, 1961 (43 of 1961) and section 84 of the Black Money (Undisclosed Foreign Income and Assets) and Imposition of Tax Act, 2015 (22 of 2015), the Central Government, in consultation with the Chief Justice of the High Court of Allahabad, hereby designates the following Court in the State of Uttar Pradesh, as mentioned in column (2) of the Table below, as the Special Court for the area specified in the column (3) of the said Table, for the purposes of sub-section (1) of section 280A of the Income-tax Act, 1961 and section 84 of the Black Money (Undisclosed Foreign Income and Assets) and Imposition of Tax Act, 2015, namely :-

Serial Number	Court	Area
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kanpur Nagar	Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat (Ramabai Nagar).
2.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kanpur Nagar	Jalaun at Orai, Banda, Mahoba, Hamirpur and Chitrakoot.
3.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Agra	Agra, Mathura, Auraiya, Etawah, Firozabad, Jhansi, Hathras, Etah, Kasganj and Laliltpur.
4.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Aligarh	Aligarh, Farrukhabad, Kannauj and Mainpuri.
5.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ghaziabad	Ghaziabad, Bulandshahar and Hapur.
6.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Meerut	Meerut and Baghpat.
7.	IIIrd Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Muzaffarnagar	Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur and Shamli.
8.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida)	Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida).
9.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bareilly	Shahjahanpur, Pilibhit, Sitapur, Hardoi, Lakhimpur Kheri and Bareilly.
10.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Gorakhpur	Kushinagar, Maharajganj, Mau, Azamgarh, Deoria and Gorakhpur.
11.	3 <sup>rd</sup> Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Faizabad	Ambedkar Nagar, Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Basti, Jaunpur, Raebareli, Amethi, Sant Kabir Nagar, Siddharthnagar, Gonda, Bahraich, Shravasti, Balrampur and Faizabad.
12.	3rd Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Moradabad	Rampur, Sambhal, Amroha, Budaun, Bijnor and Moradabad.
13.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Allahabad	Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Sonbhadra Mirzapur and Allahabad.
14.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Lucknow	Barabanki, Unnao and Lucknow.
15.	Special Chief Judicial Magistrate, Varanasi	Bhadohi, Chandauli, Ballia, Ghazipur and Varanasi.

### TABLE

[Notification No. 32/2022/F. No. 285/33/2021-IT(Inv.V)/CBDT]

DEEPAK TIWARI, Commissioner of Income Tax (OSD) (INV.)